The Executive Organizing Committee for Arctic Observing Summit (AOS) 2022 is seeking community input, in the form of short statements and poster abstracts, that will help guide discussions during the Thematic Working Group sessions. AOS 2022 will take place 30 March-1 April 2022 in Tromsø, Norway.

Professor Karl Kreutz from the University of Maine is appointed as the UArctic Chair in Arctic Ice, Climate and Environmental History for the next five years.

Every year, the Arctic Inspiration Prize celebrates its new laureates at an awards ceremony that showcases the AIP finalists, winners and performances by artists from across the North. This year’s ceremony will also celebrate the AIP’s 10th anniversary and will feature past laureates throughout the show.

Professor Jan Borm from the University of Versailles Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines is appointed as the UArctic Chair in Arctic Humanities for the next five years.

The Arctic Science Summit Week (ASSW) 2022 will be from 26 March - 1 April 2022 in Tromsø, Norway. The conference is currently planned in a hybrid format, offering both options for in-person as well as online attendance.

The Arctic Yearbook is calling for abstracts for its 2022 volume. This year’s theme is “The Russian Arctic: Economics, Politics & Peoples”. Deadline for abstracts is 1 March 2022.

The UArctic Photo Competition is an annual event organized by the University of Arctic (UArctic) in collaboration with the Arctic Sustainable Art and Design Thematic Network (ASAD). The theme of the competition in 2022 is Arctic Polarities.